We provide fun, challenge and adventure to
over 400,000 girls and boys across the UK
a a a  A A
Add New Adult Disclosures Compass Reports POL Print Centre

International: introduction

International activities and international understanding are an integral part of Scouting.

Our relationships with Scouts and other organisations throughout the world lead to better understanding of people and issues. The UK Scout Association is part of a worldwide movement - there are Scout Associations in 216 countries and territories, and we are all member of the World Organisation of Scout Movements (WOSM).

What better way to fulfil the aim of Scouting and the challenge set by our Founder to 'leave the world a little better than you found it?' Scouts can and do make a difference. Have a go!

Whether you're planning a straightforward camping trip or want to get involved in development projects that can make a real difference, introducing an international angle into your Balanced Programme is a perfect way to broaden a young person's horizons.

Global Advisers

Do you need help with travel advice, cultural awareness guidance or any other general support for countries that you may be visiting, running programme activities. Explore the advice from each region or contact the team of volunteer Global Advisors for more advice.

Africa Region - Chris Dunn (africa.region@scouts.org.uk)

Arab Region - Steve Morton (arab.region@scouts.org.uk)

Asia Pacific Region - Dick Griffiths (asiapacific.region@scouts.org.uk)

Inter America Region - Jon Oxtoby (interamerica.region@scouts.org.uk)

Europe Region - Chris Green (europe.region@scouts.org.uk)

Eurasia Region - Conan Fryer (eurasia.region@scouts.org.uk)


© Copyright The Scout Association 2015. All Rights Reserved.
Charity Numbers 306101 (England and Wales) and SC038437 (Scotland).
Registered address: The Scout Association, Gilwell Park, Chingford, London, England E4 7QW